• CGIAR Trust Fund (includes: Asian Development Bank (ADB), African Development Bank (AfDB), Arab Fund, Austria, Australia, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Brazil, Burundi, Canada, Chad, China, Colombia, Crop Trust, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Egypt, Ethiopia, European Commission, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), Finland, Ford Foundation, France, Germany, Ghana, Gulf Cooperation Council, Honduras, International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Islamic Development Bank, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kellogg Foundation, Kenya, Republic of Korea, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mali, Mexico, Mozambique, Nepal, The Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, The OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID), Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Russia, Rwanda, South Africa, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Syngenta Foundation, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), United Kingdom, United States of America, World Bank).
  • CGIAR System Organization
  • HarvestPlus
  • International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Other funding partners


  • Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)
  • Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT)


  • Global Affairs Canada (GAC)
  • International Development Research Centre (IDRC)


  • Chinese Academy of Tropical Agricultural Sciences (CATAS)
  • People’s Republic of China


  • Administrative Department of Science, Technology and Innovation (Colciencias)
  • BASF Química Colombiana S.A.
  • Bayer S.A., Colombia
  • Colombia in Peace Fund
  • Colombian Agricultural Research Corporation (AGROSAVIA)
  • Compañía Nacional de Chocolates
  • Ingredion Colombia S.A.
  • Maurel & Prom Colombia B.V.
  • Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (MADR)
  • Ministry of Mines and Energy (MinMinas)
  • National Rice Growers Federation (FEDEARROZ)
  • Semillas del Huila S.A.
  • Yara Colombia S.A.


  • Royal Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Department for Development Research


  • French Development Agency (AFD)


  • Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety (BMUB)
  • German Agency for International Cooperation (GIZ) GmbH, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Global/Multiple Countries

  • African Development Bank (AfDB)
  • Asian Development Bank (ADB)
  • CGIAR Fund
  • Climate Focus B.V.
  • Crop TrustEuropean Commission (EC)
  • Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
  • Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI)
  • Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
  • International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
  • Latin American and Caribbean Coordinating Association of Small Fair Trade Producers (CLAC)
  • Mondelez Europe GmbH (MDLZ)
  • Partnering for Green Growth and the Global Goals 2030 (P4G)
  • Regional Fund for Agricultural Technology (FONTAGRO)
  • Syngenta Foundation for Sustainable Agriculture (SFSA)
  • Syngenta
  • The Nature Conservancy (TNC)
  • The World Bank
  • United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
  • United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
  • World Cocoa Foundation (WCF)
  • World Food Programme (WFP)


  • Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE)


  • Irish Aid


  • Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (MAFF)


  • Papalotla Seeds, S.A. de C.V.


  • Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality
  • Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)
  • Solidaridad
  • Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA)
  • UTZ Certified


  • Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)


  • Ministry of Agriculture and Irrigation (MINAGRI)


  • Department of Agriculture’s Bureau of Agricultural Research (DA-BAR)


  • Spanish Agency for International Development Cooperation (AECID)


  • Swedish Research Council
  • Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)


  • Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG)
  • Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)
  • Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF)


  • Taiwan International Cooperation and Development Fund (TaiwanICDF)

United Kingdom

  • Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC)
  • British Embassy in Colombia
  • Department for International Development (DfID)
  • United Kingdom Space Agency (UKSA)

United States of America

  • Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
  • David and Lucile Packard Foundation
  • DuPont Pioneer
  • Heifer International
  • Howard G. Buffett Foundation
  • John & Virginia Sall
  • John Deere & Company
  • PS Solutions
  • Regents of the University of Michigan
  • United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
  • United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
  • United States Department of State (USDS)
  • United Way Worldwide (UWW )